• You cannot reply to this topic

Unknown column errors

#1 User is offline   Itake Icon

• IPBH Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 28 November 2012 - 10:29 PM

Hello everyone,

I recently setup an IPB 1.3.1 forum. I've been managing forums like it for many years but I've been lucky enough to have some IPB-savvy people to help me out. Now however I'm my own so I'm doing my best to learn everything and fix the problems I encounter.

I have one problem I cannot seem to fix. Whenever I try and create a new forum from the ACP, when someone tries to use the Register function to signup or when someone tries to login, I get an error. I'll post the complete error returned info at the bottom of this post but basically it goes like this:

mySQL query error: INSERT INTO ibf_forums (id,position,topics,posts,laibf_post,laibf_poster_id,laibf_poster_name,name,description,use_ibc,use_html,status (and so on)

I think I know what the problem is. I uploaded an old forum to a new host and I had to change the prefix from the old "st_" to the new "ibf_". And in my noobyness I obviously changed everything ending with "st_", including last_post, last_poster and so on. The problem is, I don't know exactly where I made those changes! I've been looking through the files but I simply can't find it. So if someone could help me and point to me which file I should change to correct these errors?

Many thanks